Staff

 

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

 

Joseph Tenbusch

Tanya Bowman

APS Superintendent

Principal

 

josephtenbusch@newurbanlearning.org

bowmant@jrladetroit.com

Donal Loomis

Dean of College Preparation & Persistence

loomisd@jrladetroit.com

Russell Harris

Matoya Jones

Mike Adamisin

Teresa Wilson

Dean of Culture & Students

Dean of Operations 

Dean of Instruction 

Office Manager

harrisr@jrladetroit.com

jonesm@jrladetroit.com

adamisinm@jrladetroit.com

wilsont@jrladetroit.com

 

LeDetra Lindsey

College Success Counselor

lindseyl@jrladetroit.com

Eugene North

Diamond Crumpton

Leadership Coach/Discipline Team

Leadership Coach/Discipline Team

northe@jrladetroit.com

crumptond@jrladetroit.com

Curtis Hervey

Olethia Ashburn

JRLA Ambassador & Coach

Lunch Aide

jaguars@jrladetroit.com

ashburno@jrladetroit.com

INSTRUCTIONAL TEAM

 

Josephine Adams

Daniel Bruder

ELA Teacher, 11th Grade

Math Teacher, 10th Grade

adamsj@jrladetroit.com

bruderd@jrladetroit.com

Ryan Bueckendorf

Reading Teacher, 9th Grade

bueckendorfr@jrladetroit.com

Katie Colaccino

Ben Cronin

Science Teacher, 11th Grade

PE/Health Teacher, 9-10th Grade

colaccinok@jrladetroit.com

croninb@jrladetroit.com

Chloe Edmonds

Math Teacher, 12th Grade

edmondsc@jrladetroit.com

Jessica Foster

Haben Ghebregergish

Math Teacher, 9th Grade

Math Teacher, 11th Grade

fosterj@jrladetroit.com

ghebregergishh@jrladetroit.com

Katherine Grow

Bernard Harris

Reading Teacher, 10th Grade

Social Studies Teacher, 11th Grade

growk@jrladetroit.com

harrisb@jrladetroit.com

Meagan Kang

Ashlin Kneeland

Joe Konen

College Writing Teacher, 12th Grade

Spanish Teacher, 11th Grade

ELA Teacher, 9th Grade

kangm@jrladetroit.com

kneelanda@jrladetroit.com

konenj@jrladetroit.com

Nick Lenk

Sue Markiewicz

Sadie Marsman

Science Teacher, 9th Grade

Social Studies Teacher, 10th Grade

Spanish Teacher, 12th Grade

lenkn@jrladetroit.com

markiewiczs@jrladetroit.com

marsmans@jrladetroit.com

Tyloaha Parker

Drama Teacher, 10th & 11th Grade

parkert@jrladetroit.com

Serica Simon

Educational Support Services

simons@jrladetroit.com

Malika Velinor

Reading Teacher, 11th Grade

velinorm@jrladetroit.com

Nashaira Verrier

Miriam Zachau-Walker

Social Studies Teacher, 9th Grade

Science Teacher, 9th Grade

verriern@jrladetroit.com

zachauwalker@jrladetroit.com

**********************************************
JRLA Founding Team:

JRLA 2014 Donor Appreciation Day 35

  •  
  • Jalen Rose: Founder
  • Michael A. Carter, Sr.: Co-Founder
  • Mick Koster: Vice President & Philanthropic Advisor Comerica Charitable Services Group
  • Diana Manica: University of Detroit Mercy, College of Liberal Arts & Education
  • Kenneth Perkins & Dale Randels, Jr.: Pinnacle Construction Partners, LLC
  • Michelle Ruscitti-Miller: Executive Director, Operation Graduation
  • Dr. Barbara Smith: F1 – Innovations for Education
  • N. Kendell Walton: Walton Business Management Solutions