Staff

 

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

 

Joseph Tenbusch

Tanya Bowman

APS Superintendent

Principal

 

josephtenbusch@newurbanlearning.org

bowmant@jrladetroit.com

Donal Loomis

Dean of College Preparation and Persistence

loomisd@jrladetroit.com

Russell Harris

Elizabeth Ruiz

Matoya Jones

Dean of Culture and Students

Dean of Operations

Dean of Operations in Training

 

harrisr@jrladetroit.com

ruize@jrladetroit.com

 jonesm@jrladetroit.com

LeDetra Lindsey

College Success Counselor

lindseyl@jrladetroit.com

Eugene North

Leadership Coach and Athletic Director

northe@jrladetroit.com

Curtis Hervey

Olethia Ashburn

Leadership and Basketball Coach

Lunch Aide

 jaguars@jrladetroit.com

 ashburno@jrladetroit.com

 

INSTRUCTIONAL TEAM

 

Daniel Bruder

Math Teacher

bruderd@jrladetroit.com

Ryan Bueckendorf

Reading Teacher

bueckendorfr@jrladetroit.com

Katherine Colaccino

Benjamin Cronin

Science Teacher

 
PE/Health Teacher

colaccinok@jrladetroit.com

 
croninb@jrladetroit.com

Genie Davis

Technology/Science Teacher

davisg@jrladetroit.com

Jessica Foster

Math Teacher

fosterj@jrladetroit.com

Katherine Grow

David Holmes

Reading Teacher

Social Studies Teacher

growk@jrladetroit.com

holmesd@jrladetroit.com

Joe Konen

ELA Teacher

konenj@jrladetroit.com

Kyle Ofori

Math Teacher

oforik@jrladetroit.com

Zachary Ornelas

ELA Teacher

ornelasz@jrladetroit.com

Serica Simon

Educational Support Services

simons@jrladetroit.com

Malika Velinor

Reading Teacher

velinorm@jrladetroit.com

Miriam Zachau-Walker

Robyn Williams

Science Teacher

 
ELA Teacher

zachauwalker@jrladetroit.com

 
williamsr@jrladetroit.com

 

**********************************************

JRLA Founding Team:
JRLA 2014 Donor Appreciation Day 35

  •  
  • Jalen Rose: Founder
  • Michael A. Carter, Sr.: Co-Founder
  • Mick Koster: Vice President & Philanthropic Advisor Comerica Charitable Services Group
  • Diana Manica: University of Detroit Mercy, College of Liberal Arts & Education
  • Kenneth Perkins & Dale Randels, Jr.: Pinnacle Construction Partners, LLC
  • Michelle Ruscitti-Miller: Executive Director, Operation Graduation
  • Dr. Barbara Smith: F1 – Innovations for Education
  • N. Kendell Walton: Walton Business Management Solutions