OUR TEAM

Our team is hard working and relentless towards our goal of providing our scholars with an excellent education.

Administrative School Leadership Team

Wendie Lewis, Principal                                   lewisw@jrladetroit.com

Rebecca Kissel, Assistant Principal                kisselr@jrladetroit.com

Katelyn Hoisington, Dean of Students           hoisingtonk@jrladetroit.com

Delonte Jones, Dean of Leadership               jonesd@jrladetroit.com

Katteeva James, Dean of Operations             jamesk2@jrladetroit.com

Eugene North, Leadership Coach                  northe@jrladetroit.com

Rhea Cooper, School Social Worker              cooperr@jrladetroit.com

Vickie Willis, SEL Corrdinator                          willisv@jrladetroit.com

Demarcus Wingate, Building Sub                  wingated@jrladetroit.com

Tamarsha Marzette, Building Sub                   marzettet@jrladetroit.com

Mauriah Jacobs, Building Sub                          jacobsm@jrladetroit.com

 

College and Post Secondary Team

Malika Velinor, Dean                                         velinorm@jrladetroit.com

Dr. David Williams, Director                            dwilliams@promiseschools.org

Aliya Spotts,  Advisor                                       spottsa@jrladetroit.com

Aisha Habeeb, Alumni Success Cor.             habeeba@jrladetroit.com     

Anwar Beydoun, Alumni Success Cor.         beydouna@jrladetroit.com                                   

Office Team

Niki Garcia, Office Manager                            garcian@jrladetroit.com

Silva Howard, Attendance Clerk                    howards@jrladetroit.com

 

Special Education Team

Lyla Abdallah, SPED Coordinator                   abdallahl@jrladetroit.com

Shirley Rowe, SPED Teacher                           rowes@jrladetroit.com

Kim Carter, SPED Teacher                                carterk@jrlasdetroit.com

Deshae Butler, SPED Teacher                          butlerd@jrladetroit.com

Instructional Team

Mohamed Almuthafer, Chemisty              almuthaferm@jrladetroit.com

Gregory Beamish, English.                           beamishg@jrladetroit.com

Jake Brenner, Algebra II                                brennerj@jrladetroit.com              

Jennifer Chang, Algrebra                              changj@jrladetroit.com

Paige Dotson, Geometry                              dotsonp@jrladetroit.com

Ryan Dougherty, History                               doughertyr@jrladetroit.com

Corey Edwards, Health & Fitness                edwardsc@jrladetroit.com

Shanae Grihm, Art                                          grihms@jrladetroit.com

Ciara Hamilton, Biology                                 hamiltonc@jrladetroit.com

Ricky Harzula, College Bound Scholars     harzular@jrladetroit.com

Nick Kaczanowski, Civics and Econ            kaczanowskin@jrladetroit.com
Keir Major, World History                               majork@jrladetroit.com

Calvin Nellum, Physics                                  nellumc@jrladetroit.com

Samuel Peterson, English                             petersons@jrladetroit.com

Bryan Raycraft, Spanish                                raycraftb@jrladetroit.com

Reneta Richard, English.                               richardr@jrladetroit.com

Evan Sawyer, Spanish                                    sawyere@jrladetroit.com

Jonathon Speese, English.                            speesej@jrladetroit.com

Courtney Sykes, Biology                               sykesc@jrladetroit.com

Tawania Whitt, Math Intervention                whittt@jrladetroit.com