OUR TEAM

Our team is hard working and relentless towards our goal of providing our scholars with an excellent education.

Administrative School Leadership Team


Wendie Lewis, Principal                                   lewisw@jrladetroit.com

Rebecca Kissel, Assistant Principal                kisselr@jrladetroit.com

Delonte Jones, Dean of Leadership               jonesd@jrladetroit.com

Katteeva James, Dean of Operations             jamesk2@jrladetroit.com

Tawania Whitt, Instructional Coach                whittt@jrladetroit.com

Eugene North, Leadership Coach                  northe@jrladetroit.com

Rhea Cooper, School Social Worker              cooperr@jrladetroit.com

Vickie Willis, SEL Corrdinator                          willisv@jrladetroit.com

Demarcus Wingate, Building Sub                  wingated@jrladetroit.com 

Joe DeVriendt, Facilities Manager                devriendtj@jrladetroit.com                                

College and Post Secondary Team

Donovan Colquitt, Dean of College              colquittd@jrladetroit.com
Tiffany Brockington, Alumni Success Cor    brockingtont@jrladetroit.com

Melissa  Lee, College Advisor                        leem@jrladetroit.com 

Rebecca Kokotovich, College Advisor         kokotovitchr@jrladetroit.com       


Office Team

Niki Garcia, Office Manager                            garcian@jrladetroit.com

Silva Howard, Attendance Clerk                    howards@jrladetroit.com

Tamika McCombs, Business Man./S.E.         mccombst@jrladetroit.com

 

Special Education Team

Lyla Abdallah, SPED Coordinator                   abdallahl@jrladetroit.com

Deshae Butler, SPED Teacher                         butlerd@jrladetroit.com

Erionna Chambers, SPED Teacher                 chamberse@jrladetroit.com

Kayla Griffin, SPED Teacher                            griffink@jrladetroit.com

Sarab Hadi, SPED Teacher                               hadis@jrladetroit.com

Instructional Team


Gregory Beamish, English                           beamishg@jrladetroit.com

Ahmed Bitar, English                                     bitara@jrladetroit.com 

Matthew Bowman, Reading Int.                  bowmanm@jrladetroit.com        

Jennifer Chang, Algrebra                             changj@jrladetroit.com

Lynn Coleman, Math Int.                              colemanl@jrladetroit.com

Paige Dotson, Geometry                              dotsonp@jrladetroit.com

Ryan Dougherty, History                              doughertyr@jrladetroit.com

Corey Edwards, Health & Fitness               edwardsc@jrladetroit.com

Shanae Grihm, Art                                         grihms@jrladetroit.com

Katelyn Hoisington, Math                             hoisingtonk@jrladetroit.com

Joslyn Jewell, College Bound Scholars     jewellj@jrladetroit.com                  

Daria Lewis, Algebra II/Pre-Calculus         lewisd@jrlaetroit.com

Keir Major, World History                              majork@jrladetroit.com

Calvin Nellum, Physics                                 nellumc@jrladetroit.com

Emettra Nelson, Chemistry                          nelsone@jrldetroit.com

David Palmer, Civics/Economics                palmerd@jrladetroit.com

Jack Porretta, Restorative Practice Cor      porrettaj@jrladetroit.com              

Reneta Richard, English                                richardr@jrladetroit.com

Maria Rodriguez, Spanish II                          rodriguezm@jrladetroit.com

Evan Sawyer, Spanish                                    sawyere@jrladetroit.com

Jonathon Speese, English                            speesej@jrladetroit.com

Mirranda Welborn, Biology                          welbornm@jrladetroit.com

Gracie Zweng, College Bound Scholars    zwengg@jrladetroit.com